Georgios P.
Germany
Berlin
Berlin
flag msg tools
designer
badge
It won't be easy. But it can be done.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Can you use Start-of-Turn abilities of social policies more than once per turn?

For example, could you use Patronage to keep drawing (and discarding) culture cards until you've gone through the deck? We played it like that last night, but I suspect that we missed a rule somewhere.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nathanaël Dufour
France
Lille
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Joe Dizzy wrote:
Can you use Start-of-Turn abilities of social policies more than once per turn?

For example, could you use Patronage to keep drawing (and discarding) culture cards until you've gone through the deck? We played it like that last night, but I suspect that we missed a rule somewhere.
Of course not. As stated in the rule :
p.10 of WaW rulebook wrote:

Social Policy Cards
Each social policy card has a title and one or
more abilities. Each “Start of Turn” ability on a
social policy card can only be used once per turn.
If a card has two abilities, both can be used once.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Georgios P.
Germany
Berlin
Berlin
flag msg tools
designer
badge
It won't be easy. But it can be done.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks. I thought as much. But we couldn't find it in the rules in the middle of the night. I doubt it would have changed much as we obly started doing it in the very last turn.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls