A L D A R O N
ACT AS IF THE TRUTH IS REAL
Should the second paragraph of the Home Estates rule (7.2.3) say
A shield in a Shire that matches family heraldry is considered a Home Estate...rather than
A Shire with a shield that matches a family shield is said to be a Home Estate...The latter means that the Shire, rather than any of the shields it contains, is the Home Estate, so that, since (7.2.6) an Estate may be used by only one player during the Wintering Phase, only a single player can place units in a Shire. But this contradicts the relevant rule (end of 7.2.6) and the immediately following example, both of which discuss placing units from different players in a single Sire, provided there are different shields that can accommodate them.
What is the "extent" of a Home Estate: a Shire or a shield?