Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
10 Posts

Phantom Leader Deluxe» Forums » Rules

Subject: "Draw X Bandit(s)" text on Event Cards rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Petr Míka
Czech Republic
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi, I want to ask for clarification of meaning of text "Draw X Bandit(s)" on event cards (e.g. B-52 Strike: Destroy 1 random Site. Draw 1 Bandit for the center Area). Does it mean to place specifically counter with a Bandit to the area or just draw a counter and if it is "No Bandit" counter, then place nothing there?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martin Gallo
United States
O'Fallon
Missouri
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I would go with drawing until you get a bandit.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Petr Míka
Czech Republic
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks, I played it this way, but I wasn't sure.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martin Gallo
United States
O'Fallon
Missouri
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I am not an official respondent, so it is possible that you played wrong (and I would have had I gotten this event).whistle
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tony Oddo
United States
New Windsor
Maryland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Personally, I would play it like you do during setup.

If a target card says 1 bandit per approach area and 3 bandits for the center area, you would draw the correct number of bandit counters and place them accordingly. You would not normally draw counters until you get a bandit for all positions.

I would play "Draw # Bandit(s)" as I would for during setup. I don't remember anything in the rules that say otherwise.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Judy Krauss
United States
Pittsburgh
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
but I'm not the only one
badge
My hands are small, I know, but they're not yours, they are my own
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
bosk wrote:
Personally, I would play it like you do during setup.

If a target card says 1 bandit per approach area and 3 bandits for the center area, you would draw the correct number of bandit counters and place them accordingly. You would not normally draw counters until you get a bandit for all positions.

I would play "Draw # Bandit(s)" as I would for during setup. I don't remember anything in the rules that say otherwise.
I agree. Draw for a bandit. If the counter says "No Bandit" you got lucky.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Andersch
Germany
Korntal-Münchingen
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Jude wrote:
I agree. Draw for a bandit. If the counter says "No Bandit" you got lucky.
Me too!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Uncle Buster
United States
Virginia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Me three!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Petr Míka
Czech Republic
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you all for answers.
According to your replies and number of thumbs it seems that I played it wrong and correct way is just draw stated number of Bandit Counters irrespective of whether there is Bandit on them or not.
Thanks again, my pilots will appreciate this interpretation of those events.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martin Gallo
United States
O'Fallon
Missouri
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
According to Dan hisself (from CSW):
Quote:
You draw a Bandit counter as normal, if it turns out that it is a No Bandit, then you don't end up getting a Bandit.
So I was wrong.whistle
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls