Jim Keenan
United States
Portland
Oregon
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Many of the highlight cards give the winner two rewards from the central payout zone. For example "Get Yer Head in the Game" shows two staff upgrades above a team upgrade. In this case the winner would look at two staff upgrade cards and then choose one, and then the winner would take a team upgrade card. Most of the highlight cards suggest that there are two lines of reward in the central area.

"Unsportsmanlike conduct" shows two staff upgrades above another staff upgrade. So, does the winner perform the top line first, looking at two staff upgrade cards and keeping one, followed by the next line, taking a staff upgrade card, for a total of two cards? Or does the winner look at three staff upgrade cards and choose one, getting only one reward for winning the highlight?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
Ladson
South Carolina
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Draw 3 pick 1.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Cameron Hawkins
United States
Amherst
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
I believe they are two separate pay-outs, so no, they are not combined.

If it was any other way, certain payouts would drastically differ in value based on which side you initially placed on, and a whole lot of other highlights would just be terrible.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.