Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Crown of Roses» Forums » Rules

Subject: What is the game effect of the Noble Rank of an Office Block? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
A L D A R O N
United States
Cambridge
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
----[---->+<]>++.+++++++++++.--------.---.>-[--->+<]>---.---.-.
badge
ACT AS IF THE TRUTH IS REAL
Avatar
mb
What is the game effect of the Noble Rank of an Office Block? I don't see any mention of its use in the rules.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Bernatz
United States
Alexandria
Virginia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Aldaron wrote:
What is the game effect of the Noble Rank of an Office Block? I don't see any mention of its use in the rules.
It's a mnemonic of the bonus Votes that the Office receives in Parliament. You can either just move the Block to Parliament or refer to the Parliament/Office Card.

From the yet-to-be-posted Living Rules:

"10.5 Parliament Cards & Offices
[Add new Paragraph at end of this section]
Note that the Noble Rank on the Block associated with an Office is simply a mnemonic to remember the Votes contributed by holding the Office Card and does not also contribute to Votes in Parliament. E.g. the Lord Chancellor gains a total of +3 Votes in Parliament only, and the Block can be Attached to (and led by) any Noble winning the Office, regardless of the Noble's own Rank."

edit: 1 (added new Living Rules text)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls