Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Space Hulk: Death Angel – The Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Action Phase and Travelling rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Patty Pilf
Finland
flag msg tools
Avatar
mb
Can travel be performed in between each Marines turn, or only at the end?

i.e.
Stealth Tactics is performed by the 2nd players Marine. One Blip pile is now empty. Is Travel immediately resolved, or must the 3rd Marine finish their move before travel commences?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
Ladson
South Carolina
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
Microbadge: Pericles: The Peloponnesian Wars - AthensMicrobadge: Empire of the Sun fanMicrobadge: For the People fanMicrobadge: I read the Babylon Bee!Microbadge: South Carolina
Always resolve the current phase before traveling.
9 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Patty Pilf
Finland
flag msg tools
Avatar
mb
Scottgun wrote:
Always resolve the current phase before traveling.
So the Current Phase Resolved = After all Marines have resolved their cards?

4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Vladimir Lehotai
Slovakia
Piešťany
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Of course.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Shillinglaw
Canada
Kitchener
Ontario
flag msg tools
This is what I play.
badge
Vegatable Alien is perlexed by slab of meat.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
A quick related question:

If I Travel during the middle of a turn do I finish the turn after Travelling or do I start a new turn.

For example, let's say I'm able to Travel after the Action Phase. After I complete the Travel steps, do I continue the turn at the Genestealer Attack Phase or do I skip the remaining phases and start a new turn?

Thanks very much!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dezza
Australia
South Australia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I play by continuing with the next phase, and many posts in the forums agree.
I've been looking through the rules, and the FAQ though, and can't find a specific statement.

However, reading between the lines of the rulebook.

Travelling automatically occurs whenever there are 0 cards in any blip pile at the end of any phase.
During each game round, players perform the following phases in order:
1. Choose Actions Phase
2. Resolve Actions Phase
3. Genestealer Attack Phase
4. Event Phase
After resolving the “Event Phase”, players proceed to resolve a new “Choose Actions Phase”. This process continues until either all Space Marines are slain or the Space Marines have won the game.

No mention of restarting a round, and there are only two ways the round process changes in the game. Space Marines are slain, or Space Marines have won.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Shillinglaw
Canada
Kitchener
Ontario
flag msg tools
This is what I play.
badge
Vegatable Alien is perlexed by slab of meat.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for the response.

I figured the round wouldn't be "reset" after travelling, but it couldn't hurt to check.

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls