Hide
10 Posts

BGG» Forums » Gaming Related » Recommendations

Subject: Help me find my ideal solitaire rpg! rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
andrew heenan
msg tools
So im new to rpgs, ive played like one or two, but that's mostly it. Unfortunately, I don't know of any other people who like to role play, so im looking for a solitaire/solo rpg to play. Heres some things I want: (BTW i know im being incredibly specific, it doesn't have to have all these, this is just what im looking for)
-Is a fantasy setting, or can be.
-Can be played solo
-Allows me to control multiple characters (Like a group)
-Has random content in it, or is capable of using it
-And has few rules
Ok, just let me know if you can think of anything close to what I want. The only thing ive ever found after many google searches is the Mythic rpg gm emulator. However, the book is pretty long, and im attempting to just wrap my head around it after the third readthrough. Thanks so much!

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan Likos
United States
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Any of the Dungeons and Dragons board games series.

Dungeons & Dragons: The Legend of Drizzt Board Game
Dungeons & Dragons: Castle Ravenloft Board Game
Dungeons & Dragons: Wrath of Ashardalon Board Game

I have Drizzt and enjoy playing it solo with 2 characters.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thomas
United States
Michigan
flag msg tools
badge
"Music That Glows In The Dark"
mbmbmbmbmb
Runebound (Second Edition) has everything you are after and more. There are tons of expansions that allow you to customize the game and keep it from getting stale.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Richard Morris
Scotland
Harrogate
North Yorkshire
flag msg tools
designer
Join the BGG Folding @Home Team !!
badge
This user had more :gg: than sense
mbmbmbmbmb