Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

The Manhattan Project» Forums » Rules

Subject: Espionage Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jeff Whittaker
United States
Ogdensburg
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
If a player has activated the espionage track for the turn, and chooses to place contractors (grey workers) on a building, does that count for the number of buildings he can use espionage on for the turn? After all they technically aren't HIS workers...
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Quintious .
United States
Bellevue
Washington
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Garion0000 wrote:
If a player has activated the espionage track for the turn, and chooses to place contractors (grey workers) on a building, does that count for the number of buildings he can use espionage on for the turn? After all they technically aren't HIS workers...
He hired them, therefore they are his.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Garry Rice
United States
Perkasie
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes it counts towards the number of workers.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
robbin van biljouw
Netherlands
den oever
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Nice try, but YOU are the one that hired them. It's YOU who is taking the action, not the contractors....
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeff Whittaker
United States
Ogdensburg
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
What about in a subsequent round? Would they still count against your total buildings if you were able to spy again? Highly unlikely I realize, but possible.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Mathe
United States
Greenfield
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
http://www.Game-Universe.com
badge
http://www.MinionGames.com
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You must be missing something to have asked that question and the follow up question.

You can have workers on as many other peoples buildings as you want. Doesn't matter. It's only at the time you choose Esp you pick that many new buildings to use. So the previous turns do not make any difference.

Each time you choose Esp you place workers on up to X+1 buildings. Where X is the number of times you've previously choosen Esp. Where your other workers are currently or whether you used a contract is irrelevant.

In other words, the spy track counter is NOT a counter of TOTAL BUILDINGS EVER you can be sitting on, it's a count of how many buildings you can use when you choose the Esp action.


It is a nice trick though to put a contractor on another person's building as it locks them out the longest possible time.

Then again, it's also nice to get a worker back without pulling back yourself.

Anyway, your question really makes no sense if you're playing the game right.

James
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls