Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Navajo Wars» Forums » Rules

Subject: Kit Carson Step 3 - Military Points vs. Enemy Morale (Rule 6.2.3) rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Rezard Vareth
United States
flag msg tools
Quote:
6.2.3 STEP 3: If the player has Military Points ≤ Enemy Morale, the
United States issues an ultimatum to the Diné: “Come to the Bosque
Redondo Reservation or face all-out war.” The player must choose
one of the following options:
I may just have missed this, but what happens if Military Points > Enemy Morale? What changes with respect to the options available, all out war or Steps 4-9?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joel Toppen
United States
Gallup
New Mexico
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Preorder Navajo Wars by GMT Games
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Good catch.

Errata & Clarifications document updated:

6.2.3. Kit Carson, Step 3 - [Addition] - Add this sentence to the beginning of Step 3: “If the player has Military Points > Enemy Morale, the player wins a Major Victory.”

-Joel
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rezard Vareth
United States
flag msg tools
Thanks for the quick response.

FYI, 14.4.2 of the playbook also contains victory conditions for the American scenario. I noticed that 6.2.3 seems to preempt some of these. I assume 6.2.3 takes precedence?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joel Toppen
United States
Gallup
New Mexico
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Preorder Navajo Wars by GMT Games
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
RezardVareth wrote:
Thanks for the quick response.

FYI, 14.4.2 of the playbook also contains victory conditions for the American scenario. I noticed that 6.2.3 seems to preempt some of these. I assume 6.2.3 takes precedence?
The conditions of 14.4.2 confirm the 6.2.3 errata: that if you have Military pts > Enemy Morale, you win a Major Victory.

-Joel
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rezard Vareth
United States
flag msg tools
Right - I meant the lower conditions in 14.4.2, which seem to differ slightly last I checked.

Could be wrong about that, and in any case still a ways off. I finished the Los Duenos del Mundo scenario but misplayed a rule and allowed myself to convert culture to military even if military > culture. Pretty sure I missed a few instruction-swapping die rolls too. Oops...
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls