Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Sid Meier's Civilization: The Board Game – Fame and Fortune» Forums » Rules

Subject: Ecology Tech Card rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jin TS
Malaysia
Petaling Jaya
Selangor
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi, i'm not sure this has been asked but i would like to clarify this:

The Ecology tech card says: "Advancing on culture track cost you 1 less Trade for every 3 coins you possess".

So my question is, whether the investment coins already invested in Investment cards considered part of the coins that could be used to trigger the effect from this tech? My apology if this question has already been answered before.

Thanks for your reply.

Jin
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
bli bla
msg tools
mbmb
Coins are Coins.
Investments are Investments.
-> No it doesn't count.
3 
 Thumb up
0.02
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jin TS
Malaysia
Petaling Jaya
Selangor
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Itchi wrote:
Coins are Coins.
Investments are Investments.
-> No it doesn't count.


I see. Alright, thanks for the quick reply.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Bauer
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Keep in mind that there is a reason why they let you discard a coin token in order to gain an investment token that you place on the investment card!
If investments are the same as coins there would be no reason for having "investment tokens".
1 
 Thumb up
0.02
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jin TS
Malaysia
Petaling Jaya
Selangor
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Anduin wrote:
Keep in mind that there is a reason why they let you discard a coin token in order to gain an investment token that you place on the investment card!
If investments are the same as coins there would be no reason for having "investment tokens".


I agree...well said. Thank you.

Jin
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.