Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

The Lord of the Rings: The Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Hero attachments rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
B Hanly
Ireland
Chunga Empire
Cork
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Can attachments from one sphere be given to other spheres?
For example the blade of gondolin(paid by tactics) given to Beravor(lore)?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Patrick
United States
Saint Louis
Missouri
flag msg tools
badge
Btȝ patrem nrum, Benedictum
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes. They can also be played to other player's heroes or characters (unless the card dictates otherwise).
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Louie Knight
United States
Nashville
Tennessee
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes... the only time a sphere match is needed is when you are paying for the card.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
B Hanly
Ireland
Chunga Empire
Cork
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thought so but don't think it said so in rules.

Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rob Rob
United States
Tampa
Florida
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
rougebladez wrote:
Thought so but don't think it said so in rules.

Thanks.
It's certainly a less than intuitive part of the game.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel Corban
Canada
Newmarket
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm curious… since the rules don't say explicitly that you can or cannot do this, what makes people believe you cannot? Why not default to believing you can? Is this a "glass half full/empty" thing?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Schock
United States
Bentonville
Arkansas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
dcorban wrote:
I'm curious… since the rules don't say explicitly that you can or cannot do this, what makes people believe you cannot? Why not default to believing you can? Is this a "glass half full/empty" thing?
Because you have to use resources of a certain sphere, people assume it has to stay with the sphere. Same thing with attachments on other players' characters.

That said, there are cases, where it will specify it has to go on a character of a certain sphere, like Burning Brand has to go on a lore character.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls