Recommend
4 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Navajo Wars» Forums » Rules

Subject: Pueblo revolt rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Will Layman
United States
Davidson
North Carolina
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
When does this historical event card get discarded and enemy no longer apply? The moment the 3rd red cube is pulled for subjugation?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Carey
United States
West Coast
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Correct - the instruction is located under the 3 Red Cube Effect on the Subjugation of New Mexico chart:

If in-play, remove "Pueblo Revolt" (card #41) from game.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim Butler
United States
Colorado Springs
Colorado
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
In addition, if the third red cube is drawn again, either because they were all drawn before Pueblo Revolt, or if one is removed from the Apache major event, are we supposed to increase the enemy morale a second time?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joel Toppen
United States
Gallup
New Mexico
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Preorder Navajo Wars by GMT Games
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
EVERY time a third red cube is placed back into the Subjugation box, the effects of the Subjugation of New Mexico chart is invoked and executed. This is true both before or after Pueblo Revolt is removed from play.

Reason: The colonial administration has terminated an uprising of some sort.

-Joel

5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Stimpson
United States
Westminster
Colorado
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
So if there were already 3 red cubes in the SofNM box when card #41 appeared, card #41's effects would remain in force until the cubes were removed and replaced?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joel Toppen
United States
Gallup
New Mexico
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Preorder Navajo Wars by GMT Games
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
cstimpson wrote:
So if there were already 3 red cubes in the SofNM box when card #41 appeared, card #41's effects would remain in force until the cubes were removed and replaced?
Correct. They have to be "subjugated" again.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls