Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Advanced Squad Leader: Starter Kit #1» Forums » Rules

Subject: Mistake in Rally Phase illustration? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Isaac Kerry
United States
North Mankato
Minnesota
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Just got my copy...reading through the rules is going well enough, but the Rally Phase illustration on page 4 is giving me some problems...it states that "the broken 5-2-7 in Q6 attempts an MMC self-rally." However, that unit does not have a box around its broken side morale. Is this an error or am I really confused on what it takes to self-rally?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Graham Smallwood
United States
Santa Ana
California
flag msg tools
badge
TWO Equals in an "if" statement!!!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The attacker gets to try one rally on an un-boxed unit. It is actually an "MMC self-rally". That isn't a throw-away phrase, it is trying to stand out from a normal leader's self rally attempt. The MMC self-rally also has the neat side effect of a DR of 2 creating a new leader from thin air. That rule wouldn't make sense if it applied to a leader's self rally.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Isaac Kerry
United States
North Mankato
Minnesota
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks, that clears that up.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Russell Alphey
Australia
New Norfolk
Tasmania
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
There's a typo in the original manual - grab the errata from MMP's site (or here at BGG).

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.