Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Star Trek: Attack Wing» Forums » Rules

Subject: Disabled vs. Discarded rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
John Locke
United States
New York
flag msg tools
mb
Just a quick question about crew/upgrade/whatever cards... when is says it's disabled when you use the Action/effect you put the disabled token on it and can no longer use the card, right... but what is the actual difference between the ones that make you discard to use? Is there ever an opportunity to take the disable off or is it just left there unless you have another card that can remove/fix it?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jared Voshall
United States
Missouri
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
With Discarded cards, you place the card under your ship when used, and it is out of the game. With Disabled cards, you can use the Action from the ship that upgrade is on to remove the Disabled card, allowing you to use it again.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Locke
United States
New York
flag msg tools
mb
Magius wrote:
With Discarded cards, you place the card under your ship when used, and it is out of the game. With Disabled cards, you can use the Action from the ship that upgrade is on to remove the Disabled card, allowing you to use it again.

Ok, so all ships have the innate action to fix the (single?) disabled card? I guess I missed that. Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
Farmington
Arkansas
flag msg tools
Hobby aquariums are just like board games: except wet, fishy, and you can't play them.
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Not innate...it is just your ship's one action that turn, you can use it to remove the disable token instead of the other action choices you have.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Xander Fulton
United States
Astoria
Oregon
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
BrackAttack wrote:
Not innate...it is just your ship's one action that turn, you can use it to remove the disable token instead of the other action choices you have.


I think what he was saying is that 'remove the disabled token' is an action that isn't on the ship's action bar.

It's just...available to all ships that have a weapon that can be disabled. "Built in", basically.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.