Drake Coker
United States
San Diego
California
flag msg tools
badge
This is my tank for Combat Commander
mbmbmbmbmb
So... four games so far (all Spanish). All four have ended right around the Franciscan Ascendant card (second victory check out of five). The pattern for me has been consistent: Spanish morale driven down to '2', nibbling at an automatic loss for them, when the dreaded card arrives and the Spanish get an automatic win within a turn or two. Except for the first game where I won just before the card turned up.

Four games isn't much of a sample, and I'm still a newbie player. That being said, it feels funny that the game keeps ending early. I hope this doesn't remain a long-term pattern!
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Carey
United States
West Coast
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm confused - don't you have a thread on this already?

http://boardgamegeek.com/thread/1050592/franciscan-faction-a...

Maybe going all-out for the early automatic victory is not optimal strategy (live by the sword, die by the sword)?

My only full Spanish session went the distance (card #45); my second attempt is in progress.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dr. Urza, PhD of Dungeon Crawl
United States
Washington
Dist of Columbia
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
At least you're playing that much. Some of us are still playing 0% of the game!
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gordon J
United States
Eagan
Minnesota
flag msg tools
Print and Play Gamer
mbmbmbmbmb
Urza47 wrote:
At least you're playing that much. Some of us are still playing 0% of the game!

That would be me.