Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Fortune and Glory: The Cliffhanger Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: adventures in citys. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
andy larson
United States
Minnesota
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
just got the game, a little confused about adventures in cities. it says that when your in a city, you get a city card and can buy things. can you do that and then start an adventure there? also if you are mid adventure and you decide to camp down, if you are in a city and you want to continue your adventure, do you still draw a city card?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martin S
United Kingdom
Bedfordshire
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I think the Adventure phase in a City is different to an Adventure phase searching for Artefacts.

The first thing you do is reveal and action a City card. Assuming you survive this you can then Heal or buy Allies and Gear. So no Camping Down as it's not an Artefact search.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martin S
United Kingdom
Bedfordshire
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
And of course you now have a new additional event die roll if you reveal "Another day in the city" in a Major City before doing any buying, selling or healing.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.