Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Commands & Colors: Ancients» Forums » Rules

Subject: First Strike & Counter Attack Card rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Peter Hutchinson
New Zealand
Waitakere
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
This may have already been answered, but... can the counter attack card be used in response to the first strike card thus effectively "trumping" your opponent? If so presumably the person who played the first strike still gets to draw a card. If so with two counter attack cards,theoretically there could be some confusing play.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ryan O'Rourke
United States
Tobyhanna
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
The first strike card is played at the moment your opponent announces a battle, before he rolls the dice. A counter attack card is played on your turn, after your opponent has drawn his card, and it duplicates the card your opponent chose to play on his last turn. Therefore, a counter strike card would never duplicate a first strike card.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.