Recommend
5 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Concordia» Forums » Rules

Subject: Optional actions and purchased cards rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Brian McCarty
United States
La Crescent
Minnesota
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1) Is the movement part of Architect optional?
2) Are actions, in general, optional? (perhaps you want to play a card to get more money with your Tribune - probably not optimal, but legal?
3) Except for the purchased Mercator (which gets you more money), are purchased cards any better than your starting cards? More VP on cards? (I realize purchased cards can get you specialists)

Thanks,

Brian
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Walther Gerdts
Germany
Hamburg
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
In general yes: movements, investments, purchases, and sales are all optional.
Only a few exceptions come to mind:
- if you produce a unit of goods and have empty space in your storehouse at the same time, you MUST take that unit.
- if you play the TRIBUNE, you MUST take all the cards from your discard pile.
- if you are able to use the PRAEFECTUS MAGNUS, you MUST do it and then give it to your right neighbor.

The VP on the purchased cards do not differ from the starting cards. But there is no Specialist, no Colonist, and no Consul on the starting hand, and no SENATOR and no TRIBUNE in the purchased cards.
12 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.