Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Mage Knight Board Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Meditation extra draw stacking rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Guy Srinivasan
United States
Kirkland
Washington
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
How does Meditation stack with Planning or keep/cities or another Meditation?

E.g. if my hand size is 6, I play Meditation with Magic Talent, buy Meditation, draw it, and play it, while beside my keep and solo conquered city, how many cards do I draw?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ben Kyo
Japan
Osaka
flag msg tools
Forward 1, Forward 2, Forward 3... siege attack 5?
badge
Why for this life there's no man smart enough, life's too short for learning every trick and bluff.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Everything stacks apart from keeps and cities. The exception regarding keeps and cities is in the rulebook on p.4 round start and p.9 end of turn.

"If next to both, use only the higher effect."

"If both a keep and a city bonus are possible, use the
higher bonus only."

So in your example +4 for two Meditations, +2 for the city. Hand size 12.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.