Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Memoir '44» Forums » Rules

Subject: Must or can I ignore first flag? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Daniel Ott
Germany
Berlin
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If my unit is for example in a bunker and my opponent throws a flag, must I ignore the flag or can I retreat? Sometimes it's better to retreat than to stay.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
I'd rather be gaming...
Australia
Brisbane
Queensland
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The rule for Bunkers (on page 18) state "A unit in a bunker may ignore the first flag rolled against it". Same goes for hedgehogs and sandbags.

You have the choice whether you want to retreat or not.

- Ozvortex.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stephen E.
United States
Peoria
Illinois
flag msg tools
The Rules say may ignore so i would gues that you could fall back, but the sandbags would be destroyed.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel Ott
Germany
Berlin
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks! Next time I will remove my troops, before my opponent can destroy them.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.