Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Louis XIV» Forums » Rules

Subject: When to execute previously played mission cards rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Bruce Saburn
United States
Charlotte
North Carolina
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
A question came up during our first play last night. The rules state how to execute previously played mission cards during the supply phase, no problem there. When do you execute previously played mission cards during other phases? Are previously played mission cards executed in turn by each player (as if there was an "excute mission card" step) and then each player takes their normal phase turn or are each players previously played mission cards executed as part of their individual phase turn?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tim Loomis
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: executing previously played mission cards
Yes, we do them in turn order.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bruce Saburn
United States
Charlotte
North Carolina
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: executing previously played mission cards
Tim,
Do you mean that each person executes their own applicable mission cards as part of their individual normal phase turn?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Z
United States
South East
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: executing previously played mission cards
I'm sure if this game were called Louis XVI, you wouldn't be using the word "Execute" in quite the same way.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Fraser
Australia
Melbourne
flag msg tools
admin
designer
Back in the days when there were less maps we played every map back to back
badge
Ooh a little higher, now a bit to the left, a little more, a little more, just a bit more. Oooh yes, that's the spot!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
From memory (don't have a copy of English cards handy) most, if not all, of the cards are reasonable explicit about being at the beginning or end of a phase.

The extra gold, meeple, cards etc. are at the start of the resupply phase along with when you get your normal Louis Dor. Turn order is irrelevant since nothing other than collecting your stuff happens.

The Influence ones explicitly state if they should be played at the start or the end of the influence phase. This is done in turn order though. So in effect there may be a pre-turn and and a post-turn. depending on which mission cards are in play.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.