Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Spartacus: A Game of Blood & Treachery» Forums » Rules

Subject: Auction rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Wayne Applewhite
United States
Fairfax
Virginia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

I know this sounds silly but I can not find the answer. During the Auction, as long as I have gold, I can keep bidding on successive cards even though I have won once. Stated another way, can I win all 3 cards during the auction (in a 3 player game) as long as I keep out bidding the competition?

Thanks for the help!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carsten Jorgensen
Denmark
flag msg tools
yes
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nushura
Japan
Sendai
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
sure, why not?

But what are your friends doing? How do they let you have so much money?
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Fredrik Lindström
Sweden
Västervik
flag msg tools
Yes, that is correct. When a player starts to stack that kind of money it's time for the other players to act. Fast and hard
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Peter Cooper
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
Mage Wars: Beastmaster's Pet
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Remember, all your money must be visible at all times in the game except the market phase.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.