Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Bloody Kasserine» Forums » Rules

Subject: supply and ZOC - artillery modifiers rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Charles CORDIER
France
MONTIGNY SUR ARMANCON
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello,

just to be sure:

- When tracing supplies from the road to an off-road unit in enemy ZOC, do you count +1 MP for Axis and +2 MP for Allies? I assume no.

- When tracing supply, the rule does not explicitly state you can trace to a unit in enemy ZOC. I assume yes, as it seems stupid to put units OOS after a CON result.

- I'm not sure if there is a difference between artillery firing distant support and artillery defending under attack in its own hex (when stacked with a combat unit). I assume no from the example from historical first turn, although the rules are worded differently for the two. So I suppose arty is not doubled when defending in town, and can be interdicted or counter battered even if attacked in its hex (stacked with combat units).

- What are exactly the terrain modifiers pertaining to arty? Rules do mention town and elevation, but I do not know whether Wadi and swamps also bother.

- Can arty fire attack support from enemy ZOC in case it is present in this ZOC (for instance when attacking previous attacker after a CON result). What is then its firepower?

Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Charles CORDIER
France
MONTIGNY SUR ARMANCON
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
To all ?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.