Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

War of the Ring: Battles of the Third Age» Forums » Rules

Subject: Dunlendings maneuver token rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
sebastien waechter
France
strasbourg
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi,

What's the meaning of Dunlending maneuver token ?
These units don't have any special ability.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Roberto Di Meglio
Italy
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Essentially, it's a decoy/dummy token. If you have, say, Uruks and Dunlendings, and you don't want to use the Uruk ability, you can still use the Dunlendings token even if it does not activate any ability.

Ok, you could also use the Regroup token for the same purpose..
But we can conceivable think of Event cards which change the Dunlendings abilities, for example, and make the token useful!

Overall, it does not do much good, but does not hurt to have it, either, so better to include it that not!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
sebastien waechter
France
strasbourg
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
molte grazie Roberto
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alex Rockwell
United States
Lynnwood
Washington
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Clearly, some poeple are now starting to get the game...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Isley
United States
Lawrence
Kansas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
And clearly these people are not posting rules/pictures (though with the recent crash I guess it wouldn't do us much good if they did)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
sebastien waechter
France
strasbourg
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I had the game 2 days ago, I just opened the box and read the rules, I will post pictures soon. Don't worry guys !
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alex Rockwell
United States
Lynnwood
Washington
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
ceba wrote:
I had the game 2 days ago, I just opened the box and read the rules, I will post pictures soon. Don't worry guys !


I think its really the rules they care about.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thomas Helvard
Denmark
Aarhus C
EU
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
cybernex wrote:
Essentially, it's a decoy/dummy token.


We just include the blank token, so a decoy is always an option, even if you're not fighting with Dunlendings.

Afterthought...ofcourse choosing the Regroup can never be a bad thing, so that could be used as decoy...I'll put the blank one back in the box blush
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.