Subject: I actually saw a Monolith installed today! rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
The Rooster
United States
Michigan
flag msg tools
mbmb
I am still pretty new to the game but I actually played a game on OCTGN against someone who installed a Monolith today. He spent quite a few turns churning through cards and building up credits to do it but when it was installed it was pretty impressive. An instant breaker suite appears out of thin air. However by that time I had a San San installed and protected and had scored 5 agenda points already. I was just thrilled to see it though.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Redston
Israel
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Monolith - Losing games since 2013
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daine .

Illinois
msg tools
mbmbmb
OCTGN - where bad decks go to practice.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
The Rooster
United States
Michigan
flag msg tools
mbmb
It sure seems that way. I always thought it should be install 3 up to three programs from your grip or stack with the reduced costs. That would seem to me to make it a bit more versatile but perhaps that would be overpowered too.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brain Less
Canada
Gatineau
Qu├ębec
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I had one in my Kate deck just for laugh. I got it out once I don't remember how, my opponent was all amazed to see it! The funniest thing was that I died to net damage, completely forgetting about the ability to prevent damage. I guess I was blinded by it, it's so big!
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Master Fwiffo
United States
California
flag msg tools
At my last tourney, I ran a Professor deck with Monolith on a whim.

On my final game (when I knew I was pretty much last place for certain), I got Monolith installed on the third turn.

I still lost, but all the tournament goers agreed I had the moral victory in that game.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ony Moose
United Kingdom
flag msg tools