Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
10 Posts

Dark Darker Darkest» Forums » Rules

Subject: Is going beyond 5 on the darkness track immediate game over? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Josh
United States
Santa Rosa
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
What happens if you need to advance the darkness track during the final action round when it is on the 5 spot? Immediate game loss? i.e. is a survivor death or a tile destruction during the final round (not final showdown) an immediate game over? or do you still get until the end of the final round?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ab Normal
United States
Vernon Hills
Illinois
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
My understanding is that it is game over when the doom track tries to go to six, as long as your not in the final showdown.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Aaron Stark
United States
Ohio
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
I'm not sure, actually. I believe it would.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tyrone ..................
United States
Salt Lake City
Utah
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Bobarian65 wrote:
My understanding is that it is game over when the doom track tries to go to six.


This is my belief as well.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Ausloos
Belgium
Ranst
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, this is effectively a loss for the team.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Morgan
United Kingdom
Grays
Essex
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
That's not quite right, my understanding is when the track gets to 5 you have one round to get into the lab, if you waited until the track went to 6 you would get a max 3 rounds?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Delta 5.56
United States
Ohio
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
DaveMorgan wrote:
That's not quite right,


That cracks me up when a person tells the game designer he is wrong on his rules. LOL
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Josh
United States
Santa Rosa
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
DaveMorgan wrote:
That's not quite right, my understanding is when the track gets to 5 you have one round to get into the lab, if you waited until the track went to 6 you would get a max 3 rounds?


I think the least ambiguous wording for this is something like: if the track is on 5 when the action phase ends [and you have not yet entered the lab], the game ends in a loss.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Magic Pink
United States
Minneapolis
Minnesota
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
jsh4u2 wrote:
DaveMorgan wrote:
That's not quite right,


That cracks me up when a person tells the game designer he is wrong on his rules. LOL


Except this particular game designer has contradicted himself repeatedly already.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Morgan
United Kingdom
Grays
Essex
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
jsh4u2 wrote:
DaveMorgan wrote:
That's not quite right,


That cracks me up when a person tells the game designer he is wrong on his rules. LOL


I was actually replying to the post above it, not to David's comment
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.