Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

The Lord of the Rings: The Card Game» Forums » General

Subject: Sam Gamgee's ability rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
mroni mroni
msg tools
Hi everyone. I was wondering if there is any difference between words:
"when enemy engages you" and "when you engage enemy"? Does Sam's ability work in the first case? Of course enemy has higher engagement cost than my threat.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
George Leoniak
United States
Marlboro
Vermont
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
At the FFG site we received an official ruling from Caleb Grace (designer) on this:

Quote
Any time an enemy ends up in your play area, engaged with you, it has engaged you and you have engaged it. It doesn't matter if it comes from the staging area, the encounter deck, discard pile, or even out of play: if it ends up in your play area, it has engaged you. And if that enemy's engagement cost is higher than your threat, Sam's ability will trigger at that time.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
mroni mroni
msg tools
OK, thank you very much. Now I can play Black Riders.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.