Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Paths of Glory» Forums » Rules

Subject: Newb Battle Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ken Kmak
United States
Parrish
Florida
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
The situation is:

A full strength Italian army, 2-2-3, in Maggiore attacks a full strength AH corps,1-1-3, in a trench in Villach. The dice roll results in each side losing 1 LF, but since the Italian army cannot take a 1 LF loss (it would have to take a 2 LF loss to flip/lose a step and this is not allowed) it takes no loss and the AH corps takes a 1 LF loss by flipping to the reduced side.

My question is - Does the Italian army win the battle, force the AH corps to retreat 1 space, and by advancing into Villach destroy the CP trench?

Thanks for your help.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Valk
United States
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No. Neither side wins the battle, so there is no advance. See 12.2.11. When determining the winner, compare Loss Numbers from the fire table, not the number of eliminated Loss Factors.
9 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.