Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Vietnam 1965-1975» Forums » Rules

Subject: Pursuit Mod for Pouplation Centers rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Curt Chambers

Arizona
msg tools
mbmbmb
Hi. This situation has come up a couple times in our game and we're not sure how to interpret the rules. If a defending unit retreats into a capital after the 1st round, is the attacker still affected by the population center pursuit mod if he attacks the defender on the next round?

Thanks

Curt
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Randy Knight
United States
Westerly
Rhode Island
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
I believe we played that the "first round" literally meant the first round.

So, if you retreat into a population center, then because the combat in the population center is the second round, that the population center has no effect on the pursuit modifiers that round.

Randy
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Evans
United States
Berlin
New Hampshire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I remember it the same way. The rules used the phrase first round a couple of times.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Curt Chambers

Arizona
msg tools
mbmbmb
Thanks. That's how we'll play it then.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.