Popular Tags: [View All]
Chris
Germany
Würzburg
Bayern
flag msg tools
badge
mbmb
I wrote this small review/session for the GMT P500 list, but it should be in this folder as well...

I will give you some insight on how this game works. I may not remember every detail and it could be that I mix up some things (writing this out of my memory). Still you should get an impression of the game and hopefully this will help you to decide wether this game is something you should preorder or not.
Excuse me if (that) I make language mistakes. I am studying English, but after half a year in China, my ability to speak it has proven quite rusty.

Lets start with the map (I will explain the different functions of the different areas later on):

1. This is a normal duchy or earldom (that is true for every brownish/yellow area).
2. Every earldom (let us stick with this term) has one city
3. These coins mark the borders to other earldoms
4. Roads connect the different cities
5. This is a bishopric
6. There are a few, neutral, cities outside of the Holy Roman Empire.
7. This is an electorate
8. And finally an archbishrop

9. This box contains descendants from the players who try to become a bishop
10. This box on the other hand contains the descendants who are trained to become a knight

11. This deck of blue cards is the deck of destiny
15. This is where they go during a turn (sorry for the wrong numbering)
12. Green cards are action cards

13. This column counts the roads controlled by players
14. Here you mark the turnly income of every player
16. The size of each players troops are recorded here
17. This column is used to mark relics

18. This final column is used to mark who has controll over which electorate/archbishrop

Okay, now you know what is what, but you have no idea what it is for...lets just start with how the game is played, and everything will (hopefully) get clear on the way.