Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Android: Netrunner» Forums » Rules

Subject: Zaibatsu Loyalty activation cost, credit versus trashing question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Matt Sturm
United States
Ann Arbor
Michigan
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Need some light shed on the activation cost on this card, please.

From the card:

1 [Credit] or [Trash]: Prevent 1 card from being exposed.

The trash cost seems clear: trash ZL to prevent exposure of one card. The credit cost? not so much.

Can the corp player spend more than one credit to block exposure of more than one card at a time? E.g., if the runner is about to expose two cards could the corp spend two credits to block exposure of both cards? Or is this a once-per-event cost, like trashing the card?

As a wording comparison, an icebreaker like Crypsis can activate multiple times to boost its strength, spending one credit per point of strength (from Crypsis: 1 [Credit]: +1 strength). ZL is worded pretty much the same, apart from the trash cost.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
JPG
Canada
Sherwood Park
Alberta
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

It is as the card says:

Pay one credit or trash the card to prevent an expose. If you pay the credit, the card is not trashed and therefore can be used again, the next time a card is exposed.

You can pay two (one each) to block exposure of two cards.

Rule of thumb: If there are no restrictions, then no restrictions. If you notice other cards will have explict restrictions: "This ability may only be used once per turn.." etc.
9 
 Thumb up
0.05
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Sturm
United States
Ann Arbor
Michigan
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Grusome99 wrote:
If you pay the credit, the card is not trashed and therefore can be used again, the next time a card is exposed.


Ah, now that makes sense. Don't know why I couldn't see that before, but thanks for framing it that way! Soup for you!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.