Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Exodus: Proxima Centauri» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can a ship attack without uncloaking? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jacob Chang
United States
Burbank
CALIFORNIA
flag msg tools
Few of questions regarding Cloaking:

1. All ships are automatically cloaked as soon as Cloaking technology is developed. Correct?

2. Can you attack with a cloaked ship without uncloaking?

3. If not, if your ship wins in combat, does the ship automatically Re-Cloak?

Thanks in advance!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ian Clévy
France
Strasbourg
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1 : yes, though it really only matters during the movement phase.

2 : no, but you can place population cubes on a planet

3 : Yes, if you uncloak, fight, and win during the first movement phase, your ships will re-cloak after the battle and you'll be albe to choose to uncloak them again (or not) during the second movement phase.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
elitusprime
United States
flag msg tools
badge
Man, Sub-creator, the refracted Light through whom is splintered from a single White to many hues, and endlessly combined in living shapes that move from mind to mind.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Sounds awesome. Can't wait for my upgrade pack to arrive!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Raúl Lopezosa
Spain
Almendralejo
Badajoz
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Centuri ship (neutrals) can attack a cloacked chip? I mean, does cloaking tech work with neutrals?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
foksieloy
Croatia
flag msg tools
You need kulen.
badge
How can you have any pudding?
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Centauri do not have radar, so they do not attack cloaked ships.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.