Martyn Smith
England
Bourne
Lincolnshire
flag msg tools
badge
"We don't see things as they are, but as we are." Anais Nin
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello.

In 8.2 where it states, "...rounded in favor of the defender to the smallest ratio which matches one of the columns on the CRT"; does this mean that even when, for instance, the attacker has a cumulative total of 34 and the defender has 18 that this rounds down to 1:1?

Also, in 8.7 it seems to state that only the attacker can advance after combat. What happens, however, if it all goes wrong for the attacker, he takes a beating and has to retreat - can the aforementioned defender now advance into the vacant hex?

I hope that's all clear?

I LOVE THIS GAME
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
34:18 becomes 1:1. It can be difficult in this game to mount successful attacks!

The defender assigns their losses before the attacker (8.5). This makes it impossible for the defender to advance after an attacker would be forced to retreat.
5 
 Thumb up
0.26
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martyn Smith
England
Bourne
Lincolnshire
flag msg tools
badge
"We don't see things as they are, but as we are." Anais Nin
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you...
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Mokszycki
United States
Snohomish
Washington
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, thanks Bryan.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.