Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

A Throne Vacant» Forums » Rules

Subject: England activation and extra action rolls rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
J. R. Tracy
United States
New York
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

Under 11.3, 'Godolphin opens the purse', it says "In the Interphase upon English entry, the Grand Alliance receives two action rolls instead of the usual one. The first one for England and the second one for the rest of the Alliance. Both rolls must be done against the Winter Action Table."

- What is meant by "...instead of the usual one"? Normally, no action rolls take place at all during the Interphase.

- Are these rolls in effect an extra Grand Alliance 'double turn', taking place before the regular seasonal turns begin? If so, does the Bourbon player get an action roll as well, also on the Winter Action Table?

- If not the above, do these rolls replace the normal Grand Alliance roll in the Spring turn following the Interphase of England's entry?

- If both the England and Grand Alliance action rolls trigger Events, may the Alliance player re-roll the second result?

Thank you,

JR

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Göran Björkman
Sweden
flag msg tools
J.R. The English action roll is made in the beginning of the game turn as stated in rule 3.0. The English roll is a one time bonus roll in order to make it possible for them to enter the war as quick as possible. The price to pay is to roll on the winter table. The ordinary Grand Alliance roll is still made, but also to the price of rolling on the winter table.

Next time you roll England is included in the Grand Alliance roll.

Hope this will clarify things.
/Göran Björkman.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.