Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Federation Commander: Klingon Border» Forums » Rules

Subject: [5G5] Reloads rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
John Boone
United States
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The last sentence in rule [5G5] states that you can't reload a drone rack that is not completely empty on a turn that it fired a drone. Does this same restriction apply to completely empty drone racks also? For example I fire the last drone from a drone rack during the turn. At the end of the turn can I then reload that same rack?

Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Boone
United States
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I did a search on the FC boards and found Steve Cole's reply which I
copied below. It seems it doesn't matter whether the rack is empty
or partially empty, if you used it that turn you can't reload it at
the end of the turn.

> (5G5) RELOADS
> If a drone or anti-drone rack, or a probe launcher, is empty (all
> ammunition launched or fired), it can be fully reloaded by
> “repairing” it. If a drone or anti-drone rack (or probe launcher) is
> disabled it loses all ammunition and when repaired is empty and
> would have to be “repaired” a second time to reload it. You can
> “reload” a rack that is not entirely empty if you have a tactical
> reason for doing so, but you get no discount for doing so. You
> cannot reload a rack or launcher (whether empty or partially empty)
> on a turn that the system launched a weapon/probe.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.