Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Glass Road» Forums » Rules

Subject: Solo play and transformation buildings rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Nicola Bocchetta
Italy
Milano
MI
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi,

I suppose that in solo play you're not allowed to do "anytime actions" after having revealed the card from your deck, and having resolved its action.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Wi├čner
Germany
Augsburg
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Why not?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nicola Bocchetta
Italy
Milano
MI
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Eh, I don't know

In solo play you have to pick up a card randomly from a deck you've prepared. Anytime actions can only be done between "normal" actions. I wonder if revealing a card and resolving its action are two different actions or just one.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
SebZ
Germany
Heidelberg
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You can definitly play anytime actions before you do a action.

If that would not be the case, you could not play those exchange actions in a game with other players after you have revealed your card to the others.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Grzegorz Kobiela
Germany
Hanover
Lower Saxony
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Editor at Lookout Games
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
"Anytime actions" can be taken... at any time, literally.

(OK, they cannot interrupt resource transactions.)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.