Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

War of the Ring: Battles of the Third Age» Forums » Rules

Subject: Sméagol Hunt Tile rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Simone
Italy
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Hi all!
What happens if I draw a Smeagol Hunt Tile for the effect of a Card like Orcs Patrol, etc etc (either in case Smeagol is in play or not)?
These cards say to discard without effects the Tile if a Special Hunt one is drawn, but nobody says if Smeagol Hunt Tiles are considered Special or Normal (they only say it's a 0 Tile when Smeagol is in play).

Thanks,
Z
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kristofer Bengtsson
Sweden
Kävlinge
flag msg tools
designer
War of the Ring: Official FAQ Master! Webmaster of www.warofthering.eu Author of the War of the Ring Companion
badge
- This is My Hour!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
This answer is based on the final playetstversion and could have changed:

If it is the first Smeagol tile simply put him in play.

If it is the second tile it is treated as a normal zero tile and no corruption is suffered.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
sebastien waechter
France
strasbourg
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Veldrin wrote:
If it is the second tile it is treated as a normal zero tile and no corruption is suffered.

Right and the Smeagol card specifies that a drawn Smeagol hunt tile, while Smeagol is in play, reduces the hunt damage to 0 and the tile is normally put back in the hunt pool, not discarded, but in this case I'm not 100% sure...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Roberto Di Meglio
Italy
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Veldrin wrote:
This answer is based on the final playetstversion and could have changed:

If it is the first Smeagol tile simply put him in play.

If it is the second tile it is treated as a normal zero tile and no corruption is suffered.



Kristofer is right, as usual!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kristofer Bengtsson
Sweden
Kävlinge
flag msg tools
designer
War of the Ring: Official FAQ Master! Webmaster of www.warofthering.eu Author of the War of the Ring Companion
badge
- This is My Hour!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you Roberto!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
bertrand d
France
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Veldrin wrote:

If it is the second tile it is treated as a normal zero tile and no corruption is suffered.


But then do you discard it or put it back to hunt poll ?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Chapman
United States
Powhatan
Virginia
flag msg tools
Axis & Allies Developer and Playtester; War of the Ring Editor and Playtester
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Put it back in the Hunt Pool.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.