Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Tomorrow» Forums » Rules

Subject: Terror card and Capitols rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ian Gill
United Kingdom
Mansfield
Nottinghamshire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When scoring, the Capitol of China appears to be all three regions combined. Similarly for India with two.

However, the Terror card second ability refers to affecting the Capitol of an opponent. Should this only affect a single region of the Arab player's choice rather than all three/two (and that would be confusing with regard to Spread as well as very powerful).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bill Abner
United States
Johnstown
Ohio
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Posco wrote:
When scoring, the Capitol of China appears to be all three regions combined. Similarly for India with two.

However, the Terror card second ability refers to affecting the Capitol of an opponent. Should this only affect a single region of the Arab player's choice rather than all three/two (and that would be confusing with regard to Spread as well as very powerful).


Yes, Arab player's choice. Just one region, not all three.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Midge Bork
United States
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
It is my understanding that only the pawns in the capital district are worth points at the end of the game. Does the first attacker set the capital region for China or India for the rest of the game? Is that region the one scored at game's end? What if there is a subsequent attack? Does that attacker get to choose a different province or must s/he consider the capital to be in the region already selected?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bill Abner
United States
Johnstown
Ohio
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Good question but no -- "capital region" just means a nation's "home region(s)" and the confusion only concerns China and India. All 3 starting regions in China are considered Capital Regions. It's not so much a capital city but an entire home nation.

We broke down China and India into separate areas to give them a break because China with 20 pawns all clustered together is really easy to wipe out with certain diseases.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.