Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Sail to India» Forums » Rules

Subject: Another rule discrepancy: Harbour maintenance rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Pee di Moor
Netherlands
Rotterdam
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
OKAZU rules state:
"Harbour maintenance …2G
You gain 1 VP per 3 markers moved from Lisbon or a base you
own."

AEG rules state:
"Harbor Maintenance –2
When you take a “move ships” action, gain 1 VP for every 3
ships you move."

I have the feeling OKAZU is correct here, as AEG rules would make the Harbor Maintenance way too powerfull .....


1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rainer Nehuis
Germany
Berlin
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I think both rules say the same thing.

You get the 1VP if you move 3 ships in the "move ship" action.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pee di Moor
Netherlands
Rotterdam
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
nehu wrote:
I think both rules say the same thing.

You get the 1VP if you move 3 ships in the "move ship" action.


I disagree.
Okazu rules state that you only get the VP when you transform 3 markers into a ship during a Move action, and (thus) not for moving 3 ships.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Goodenough
United States
Burnsville
Minnesota
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Goody
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
moorwild wrote:
OKAZU rules state:
"Harbour maintenance …2G
You gain 1 VP per 3 markers moved from Lisbon or a base you
own."

AEG rules state:
"Harbor Maintenance –2
When you take a “move ships” action, gain 1 VP for every 3
ships you move."

I have the feeling OKAZU is correct here, as AEG rules would make the Harbor Maintenance way too powerfull .....




The ships for Harbor Maintenance only count towards VP if they are moved from Lisbon or a base you own. This will be updated in the AEG release.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Wolfram Troeder
Germany
Bruchkoebel
Hessen
flag msg tools
Boardgaming is not a matter of life or death...
badge
...it's much more important than that!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
moorwild wrote:
nehu wrote:
I think both rules say the same thing.

You get the 1VP if you move 3 ships in the "move ship" action.


I disagree.
Okazu rules state that you only get the VP when you transform 3 markers into a ship during a Move action, and (thus) not for moving 3 ships.


I beg to differ. "You gain 1 VP per 3 markers moved from Lisbon or a base you own."

So if I have a ship at a base I own, take a "move ship" action put 2 more to that base and move all 3, I get 1 VP. I do not have to transform them.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Cyril Ronseaux
France
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
My AEG rules state the same as OKAZU.

But, there is still one similar case I don't know whether it counts or not.

- Say I have 3 markers in Lisbon, and I own one base, and I decide to move 2 markers to that base, but keep one marker in Lisbon, and then move the 2 ships off my base, and move my marker off Lisbon (as a ship, to go and catch a merchandise in the early sea), does it count as 3 ships moved for harbour maintenance ?

In other words, do the 3 ships need to be in the same base to score ?


Thanks for your humble opinion.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.