Eclipse» Forums » General

Subject: UK People looking for Ship Part box? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Nathan Flannery
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mbmb
As a non-american UK resident I'm obviously gonna find it hard to find "plano" boxes or whatever they're called, so I looked around for a UK alternative. In the end I settled on these: http://www.amazon.co.uk/Bead-Box-Small-Item-Storage/dp/B0030...

I ordered a couple from Amazon (each one is 18 compartments) for the base game and RotA expansion ships parts - they all fit in, with room left over in which I put a load of other bits, like discovery tiles, monliths and orbitals, etc. I'll try and take some pictures at some point, but Eclipse is currently buried at the bottom of my collection on the shelf. :/

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve
United Kingdom
Farnham
Surrey
flag msg tools
designer
mb
I bought a set of cheap containers from Homebase. They do the job, but are a little too high, so with all the other components (hexes, player mats etc) in the box, the lid rests on the components rather than the box sides.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tristan Hall
England
Manchester
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
LIFEFORM - LIVE NOW ON KICKSTARTER!!!
badge
LIFEFORM - LIVE NOW ON KICKSTARTER!!!
mbmbmbmbmb
Home Bargains! Storage boxes for a couple of quid:

I tend to buy a bunch of these each time I go in, and use the Medium and Small boxes for most of my games now. cool
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jan Probst
Germany
Kiel
Schleswig Holstein
flag msg tools
For ship parts in particular, I still find GMT counter trays to be the no-contest superior solution over planolikes; they should be internationally available by some means or other (even got them from a local game mail order store in germany)

Like so:

Needed a little slicing off the sides of the base to fit the box in the orientation I wanted, but end result works nicely (bonus points for maintaining original inlay)