Recommend
4 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Blocks in the East» Forums » Rules

Subject: Hits and step losses for some units rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Spain
Madrid
Madrid
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi all

Rule 7.7.8 states that those units whose step difference is 2 must take two hits to suffer a step loss. Moreover, single hits on these units are carried out from combat round to combat round. Suppose a Soviet 7 guard unit that takes a hit in a given combat round. I rotate it 45 degrees. In the following round, it will fire.

How many dice should I use for its combat strength next combat round ? Maybe (7+5)/2 = 6 dice ?

I assume that if for any reason, the combat rounds are over and this unit continues with this single hit, then it is somehow restored to its stronger step.

happy Halloween
Rafael

3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Emanuele Santandrea
Italy
Milano
MI
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
I love it when a plan comes together!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello Rafael,

thanks for the question.

The 7-steps unit in your example still rolls 7 dice.

Happy Halloween

emanuele
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Erich von Manstein
Austria
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Dear Ema,

I’ve some tricky questions too: wow

The rules say that I have to reduce the strongest unit first.

Example:

3 hits and 2 blocks: First Infantry block with 5,3,2,1; second infantry block with 4,3,2,1.

Do I have to
reduce the first block to 2, the second block remains at 4?

Or can I spread the hits like this:
Reducing the first block to 3, second block reduce to 3?

Or can I spread the hits like this:
Rotate the first block half-turn (45°), reduce second block to 2?

Thanks again for ur help!

GenFM v. Manstein
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Emanuele Santandrea
Italy
Milano
MI
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
I love it when a plan comes together!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hits are applied to the stringest unit at the moment they are inflicted, thus only the second option is the right one:

Reducing the first block to 3, second block reduce to 3

ATB

emanuele
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.