Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Auf die Nüsse!» Forums » Rules

Subject: Jokers to be placed at anytime? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Thomas Ploog
Germany
flag msg tools
mb
How do you handle the following Situation:

Another Player is up to steal one of your nuts. You have Jokers on Hand. Are you allowed to place the Jokers before your opponent's draw, in order to fill (and lock!!!) the stock?

Rules say, Jokers don't have to be placed immendiately, and later on, that Jokers can be placed at the end of the game. But what's about the time in between?

Thanks for your Feedback!

PLOK
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Feldkoetter
Germany
flag msg tools
designer
Hello!

You can place a Joker any time when it's your turn or any time you get nuts.
If another player is allowed to steal one of your nuts, it is obviously neither your turn nor you can have already got a nut, because first the fields with two required squirrels are looked at. So the racoon comes before another player can get nuts.

Therefor you can't use a Joker when another player likes to steal one of your nuts. Sorry

Michael
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.