Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

First Team: Vietnam» Forums » Rules

Subject: Broken NVA units rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Keiron
United Kingdom
Sittingbourne
Kent
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I just wanted to check something ...

When an NVA unit is 'Broken' as a result of combat it is reduced to its last step, for example the NVA 7/32 (8-3) unit receives an 'A' result on the Combat Results Table and is automatically 'Broken'. It is therefore reduced three steps to its 2-0 ('Broken') side (per the Broken Unit definition under the glossary). It isn't just 'flipped' to its 'broken' side per the 'Explanation of Effects' adjacent to the Combat Results Table.

Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lawrence Hung
Hong Kong
Wan Chai
Hong Kong
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Flipping to broken side means reduction to its last step. Flipping to its reduced side is a loss of step as denoted by the numbers on CRT.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Keiron
United Kingdom
Sittingbourne
Kent
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for confirming Lawrence.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.