Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Troyes» Forums » Rules

Subject: Tradesmen on Cards inquiry rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Enon Sci
United States
Portland
Oregon
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Just curious, are their only two tradesmen allowed on activity cards, or are the VP spaces just rewards for the first two placements (with zero rewards being given to the third or fourth or even fifth placement)?

The Z-Man rules for this game are horrible, btw. Worst rules I've read in ages (and with some serious example image/text discrepancies too).
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jarek Szczepanik
Norway
Oslo
Oslo
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Anarchosyn wrote:
are the VP spaces just rewards for the first two placements (with zero rewards being given to the third or fourth or even fifth placement)?


Correct. A citation from Pearl Games' rules:

If all the [rewarded] spaces [on the card] are occupied, a player [who doesn't have a meeple there] can place a tradesman on the card’s illustration, but it won’t earn any VPs at the end of the game.

If during the game someone takes away a tradesman from a rewarded slot, the remaining tradesmen don't move 'up' on the card. Only the fourth player not having a tradesman there, can place one and claim the abandoned slot (the player who has abandoned the slot can reclaim it later as well, if it's still empty).
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jonathan C
United States
Iowa
flag msg tools
badge
"He is no fool who gives what he cannot keep, to gain what he cannot lose."
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Anarchosyn wrote:
Just curious, are their only two tradesmen allowed on activity cards, or are the VP spaces just rewards for the first two placements (with zero rewards being given to the third or fourth or even fifth placement)?

The Z-Man rules for this game are horrible, btw. Worst rules I've read in ages (and with some serious example image/text discrepancies too).


As many tradesmen may be allowed on activity cards as there are players in the game, max 1 per player color. VPs are just awarded to the first two (or in some cases three? I don't recall all the cards..)
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thomas Brendel
United States
Dunwoody
Georgia
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Never more than two, but sometimes only one. But those actions are good enough that it's probably worth buying onto the card anyway.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.