Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Flying Colors» Forums » Rules

Subject: Defensive fire rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Nicola Segato
Italy
PADOVA
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

I have a doubt:

Following the defensive fire rule "one opposing vessel...may fire defensively at the moving ship" but "...only come from a vessel that
has not fired from its appropriate broadside".An example can probably
explain better my doubt.

Example 1:Activation command of ship A, it targets the ship B that
fires defensively at A. After taking the fire from B it fires at it.
Activation command of ship B. Can it fire at A? Does the defensive
fire count for the rule "A ship may fire twice per turn, once from each side of the ship"?
If B can fire at A, can A defensively fire at B or it cannot
because he fired from that side when it was activated in this turn?

Thanks in advance
Nicola
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Bohnenberger
United States
Swarthmore
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
B can fire at A, but only with the broadside that hasn't been fired yet this turn. Each broadside can fire only once per turn, either defensively or offensively.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nicola Segato
Italy
PADOVA
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks, all clear now
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.