Subject: Great news! Engineers aren't psychopaths, but CEOs are rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
James Webb Space Telescope in 2018!
United States
Utah
flag msg tools
mb
http://news.cnet.com/8301-17852_3-57610538-71/great-news-eng...

Most psychopaths by profession:

1. CEO
2. Lawyer
3. TV and radio media
4. Salesperson
5. Surgeon
6. Journalist
7. Police officer
8. Clergy
9. Chef
10. Civil servant

No Politician? Maybe they're in the Civil Servant category?

Surgeon and Chef are rather alarming
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jonny Lawless
United States
Bountiful
Utah
flag msg tools
Love my girls!
badge
My name is Glenn! Long have I carried Cyrus's hopes and dreams, and now I bear the Masamune as well! Henceforth, I claim them as my own! I shall slay the Fiendlord Magus and restore our honor!
mbmbmbmbmb
Oh joy. Cops made the list.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Richard Hefferan
United States
Saint Paul
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
jonnylawless wrote:
Oh joy. Cops made the list.

If that surprises you I'd venture that you've not had much contact with the police.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mirror, Mirror
msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
It's not too surprising a list, considering most of those professions involve having some form of power over other people.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Germany
flag msg tools
mbmb
From the article:
Quote:
Honestly, I thought engineers would be somewhere near the top of the list. The ones I know are intense creatures, prone to excessive rational thought and irrational action.

The second sentence makes no sense at all.

tesuji wrote:

If you're going to get cut open by someone, don't you want him to enjoy his work?
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul DeStefano
United States
Long Island
New York
flag msg tools
designer
badge
It's a Zendrum. www.zendrum.com
mbmbmbmbmb
Simon Mueller wrote:
From the article:
Quote: