Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Sekigahara: The Unification of Japan» Forums » Rules

Subject: Loyalty challenge question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Allyn Glosser
United States
Antioch
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
My brother and I thoroughly enjoyed a game of Sekigahara yesterday and we had only one question come up...

When deploying blocks, a Loyalty Challenge was issued (and immediately refuted by my well-motivated troops). We were just not entirely sure if the Loyalty Challenge card is counted in the Card Replenishment phase after the Battle due to the "played out of turn" proviso.

We rules that it counts for replenishment, assuming that the proviso refers to the breaking of the deployment initiative sequence, not that it is outside battle cards played.

Just wanted to see if this is how others understand it. Thanks.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Evil Bob
Canada
Montreal
Quebec
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
"8.10 Card Replenishment

Card replenishment occurs immediately after a battle, siege or Overrun
is resolved (after losses and retreats but before any follow-on
battles generated by those retreats). After each battle or siege both
sides discard all cards they played during the combat and draw back
an equal number from their draw pile. Both sides also draw after a
battle, an additional card for every two blocks lost (round fractions
down). After a siege, the defending player draws one"

I bolded the "all" in the sentence. The way we've always played it is that everything used in the battle counts for replenishment.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ishai BD
United States
Mountain View
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Any card used in battle gets replenished at the end, including Loyalty cards. Refuting a loyalty challenge requires only showing a card hence the card shown is not replenished.

HTH.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Allyn Glosser
United States
Antioch
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks, guys. That's what we thought. We just wanted to be sure and not develop any bad habits.
Cheers!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.