Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Nexus Ops» Forums » Rules

Subject: Vortex question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Raph Moimoi
France
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
What happens to units (Humans/Clones) that can't be in Magma Pools when they are teleported by the Vortex into the lava ?

In AH rules, if any troop was moved to an hex it couldn't go, this troop was moved to its owner's base.

Is it the same for the Vortex or do the poor troops burn into the lava ? sauron
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
J H
United States
Chesterfield
Missouri
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I posted about this very thing about a year ago and I didn't get a clear answer. My thought is that they are destroyed in the FFG version.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
JT Call
United States
Pocatello
Idaho
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Havox wrote:
I posted about this very thing about a year ago and I didn't get a clear answer. My thought is that they are destroyed in the FFG version.


My two cents: those puppies are burning. devil

It makes thematic sense. Can't imagine how they would get moved from the lava pools to their base...but I can certainly see them burning up in that liquid magma. zombie
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carquinyoli

Tarragona
Catalunya
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yup, it makes sense... but that can be very cruel zombie, haha.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Candace Mercer
United States
Olympia
Washington
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
So burn it is.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.