Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Nexus Ops» Forums » Rules

Subject: 2p vs 2P team game rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Raph Moimoi
France
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
How does te retreat works in this game mode ?

A space where you are with your teammate is considered in conflict, so does the rule apply as it is stated ?

"A unit beginning the turn in a contested space (ie. more
than one player has units there) may retreat from that
space, but must end its move in an empty space or a
space the player controls (ie. he is the only player with
units there)."

If I leave a space where I am with my teammate, I can't attack an opponent ?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
J H
United States
Chesterfield
Missouri
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When you retreat, you have to retreat to an empty space or a space that you or your teammate control (not contested). If you can't retreat, you have to stay there and fight it out.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Raph Moimoi
France
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Retreat is authorized only if YOU control the hex or it's empty... if your teammate controls an hex, it's not you and you will create a contested space.


According to the rules it seems even if you are teammates the hex where you are both is contested, so you can't leave if this move leads to a battle.
I think it needs some specific rulings here :
an hex is contested when you and your teammate are on the same hex, but you can leave this hex to go to an hex where you will have to fight an opponent, you don't 'retreat' when you leave your teammate.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.