Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Blood Bound» Forums » Rules

Subject: Concerning 2nd use of ability and protecting 2 vampires rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Troy Espiritu
Philippines
flag msg tools
There were 2 mentions in the rule book that was quite confusing:

1. Guardian: how can he protect 2 other players? if he can only use his ability once (when getting the rank token) hence why 2 shields per sword color?

2. Mage: how can he use his ability a second time? you can only take the rank once?

note: we haven't played yet. we will later.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alan Rqthstar
United States
Laurel
Maryland
flag msg tools
I can feel the thunder that's breaking in your heart
badge
This never happened
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
jtroyve wrote:
There were 2 mentions in the rule book that was quite confusing:

1. Guardian: how can he protect 2 other players? if he can only use his ability once (when getting the rank token) hence why 2 shields per sword color?

2. Mage: how can he use his ability a second time? you can only take the rank once?

note: we haven't played yet. we will later.

This is because of the Alchemist (4) ability. If the Alchemist intervenes for and heals a Guardian or Mage, the Guardian/Mage could have his/her rank wound healed and be able to use his/her ability a second time when taking the rank wound again.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Troy Espiritu
Philippines
flag msg tools
Thanks!! kind of embarrassed i missed that one.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.